You are here

Fremont Sheriff Commendations

Deputies Michael Fetterhoff (left center) and Bailey Sandefur (right center) receive their Deputies of the Year Awards from Undersheriff Ty Martin (far left) and Sheriff Jim Beicker (far right) at the May 2nd Awards Ceremony

Fremont County Sheriff Jim Beicker and Undersheriff Ty Martin spent an evening noting the accomplishments of deputies, employees, and supporters at a May 2nd Awards Ceremony at the Holy Cross Abbey.   Sheriff Beicker expressed appreciation for the work that patrol deputies, detention officers, and investigators perform to assure public safety for the citizens of Fremont County.

Among highlights of the commendations at the program Deputy Bailey Sandefur was honored as the Detention Deputy of the Year and Deputy Michael Fetterhoff was honored as the Patrol Deputy of the Year.    Sheriff Beicker said those awards were voted upon by the officers' peers in the department.

Medals of Merit were presented to Deputy William Ownbey, Lieutenant Brent Parker, and Deputy Peter Rasmussen.   Life Saving Medals were awarded to Deputies Jeremy Amendola, Mike Girten, Clint Wilson, Chris Pape; Sergeants Felix Montoya and Justin Green; and Florence Police Officer Shane Espinoza.

Among many other awards presented during the ceremony Sheriff Beicker gave Special Recognition to the Martin Family at the Gooseberry Patch in Penrose for their support to the department through the years.    Sheriff Beicker also singled out Undersheriff Ty Martin for the hundreds of hours the Undersheriff committed to serve as the county’s project manager to coordinate construction and opening of the FreCom joint dispatch center on the 4th floor of the Fremont County Judicial Building.

Investigator Robbie Dodd (right) is honored by Sheriff Beicker with a 20 year service award to the Sheriff's Department.